Will Adderley Deputy Chairman

Nick Wilkinson Chief Executive Officer

Laura Carr Chief Financial Officer

Marion Sears Non-Executive Director



William Reeve Non-Executive Director

Peter Ruis Non-Executive Director

Ian Bull Non-Executive Director

Arja Taaveniku Non-Executive Director


Andy Harrison

Andy Harrison is responsible for:

  • The leadership, effectiveness and governance of the Board.
  • Setting the agenda, style and tone of Board discussions with a particular focus on strategic matters.
  • Ensuring each Non-Executive Director makes an effective contribution to the Board.
  • Ensuring that the Directors receive accurate, timely and clear information.
  • Chairing the Nominations Committee.
  • Promoting a culture of openness and debate.
  • Facilitating constructive Board relations.

Chairman’s responsibilities


will adderley

Will Adderley is responsible for: 

  • Maintaining a close dialogue with the Chairman and the CEO.
  • Contributing to the development of the Group’s culture and values by promoting and visibly demonstrating the Company’s long-established shared values.
  • Assisting the CEO in strategic and operational activities as requested.
  • Supporting and deputising for the Chairman as required.
  • Member of the Nominations Committee.


Deputy Chairman's responsibilities



Nick Wilkinson

Nick Wilkinson is responsible for:

  • Proposing the strategic objectives of the Group for approval by the Board, and delivering the strategic and financial objectives in line with the agreed strategy.
  • Leading the Executive Board and senior management in managing the operational requirements of the business.
  • Providing clear and visible leadership in business conduct.
  • Effective and ongoing communication with shareholders.

Chief Executive Officer responsibilities


Laura Carr is responsible for:

  • Working with the CEO to develop and implement the Group’s strategic objectives.
  • The financial delivery and performance of the Group.
  • Ensuring that the Group remains appropriately funded to pursue the strategic objectives.
  • Ensuring proper financial controls and risk management of the Group and compliance with associated regulation.
  • Investor relations activities, and communications with investors.


William Reeve is responsible for:

  • Acting as a ‘sounding board’ for the Chairman and an intermediary for the other Directors.
  • Leading the Non-Executive Directors in their annual assessment of the Chairman’s performance.
  • Making oneself available to shareholders, particularly if they have concerns that the normal channels have failed to resolve, or for which such contact would be inappropriate.
  • Leading the Chair succession process.

Senior Independent Director responsibilities


William Reeve, Peter Ruis, Ian Bull, Arja Taaveniku and Marion Sears are responsible for:

  • Constructive contribution and challenge to the development of strategy.
  • Monitoring operational and financial performance and scrutiny of management performance in the delivery of strategic objectives.
  • Oversight of financial and other controls and processes for risk management.
  • William Reeve chairs the Remuneration Committee and is the Senior Independent Director; Ian Bull chairs the Audit and Risk Committee.
  • With the exception of Andy Harrison and Marion Sears, all Non-Executive Directors chair or sit on all Board Committees.


dawn durrant

Dawn Durrant is responsible for:

  • Supporting the Chairman and the Non-Executive Directors with their responsibilities.
  • Advising on regulatory compliance and corporate governance.
  • Facilitating individual induction programmes for Directors and assisting with their development as required.
  • Communications with shareholders and organisation of the AGM.
  • Overseeing the sustainability activities of the Group.